There’s a first for everything

Have you ever told yourself you’re going to do something new but never end up doing it?

I’m guilty of this. And I also know that I’m not the only one.

For years, I have always wanted to step out of the box and try something new. In some ways, I have but there are so many other people, places, things and activities that I have yet to encounter.

In the past, I tried to make an effort of exploring my surroundings but I held myself back for reasons that I even had trouble understanding. Long story short, I had self-image issues that really influenced my decisions and hindered me from being the curious adventurer that I was. 

It’s important for everyone to have a breath of fresh air once in a while. For me, it’s now. I want to learn, do, think, and see something new every day. This can be anything! I love to eat, but I don’t know how to cook. I want to travel somewhere new, near or far.

I would also love for you to join me on my adventures. Welcome to Nazaaqat. 

Gunbeh!
Gunbeh! Photo Cred: Vaishali Kashyap
Leave a Reply

