Reminiscing on old adventures

As I look back on this year, before establishing Nazaaqat, I don’t think I can count the number of adventures I went on every day. I was given numerous opportunities to learn, to see, and to hear things that were entirely new to me.

However, there is one adventure that became the highlight of my year: my trip to India. After graduating from college, my family and I spent three weeks travelling across different cities in northern India: Banaras, Ayodhya, Lucknow, Bombay, New Delhi, Agra, Mathura, Vrindavan, Jaipur, Udaipur etc. you name it! From visiting my dad’s elementary school and college to venturing across different forts and palaces in Jaipur, we went to a number of historical landmarks and popular locations (you’ll find most of the names and locations in the tags below).

My dreams of travelling the world were materializing and I was ecstatic that it all began with a trip to India. No, I wasn’t born in India but visiting this beautiful country allowed me to learn more about where my family comes from, our culture and our history.

Stay tuned for a video that my sister and I put together! There’s nothing like dancing across India 🙂

I love travelling and I hope to spend the rest of my life venturing to exciting places and experiencing new cultures. Below are a few of the thousands of pictures I took throughout my trip. I have not uploaded any personal pictures of my family and friends (except for maybe a few of my parents being cute!) but instead pictures of almost every location that we ventured to. It may have been a hot and sticky trip (India during the summer is a great weight loss program…), but being the curious adventurer I was, I wanted to capture each moment for eternity. My camera was always by my side. Duh.

Take a look back on your 2014 and find the adventure that sticks out to you most. What is something new that you’ve seen, heard, tasted, or felt?

Now where should I go next?

Leave a Reply

